Pitusa’s February Girl

This month we caught up with our long time friend and founder of Shop Alizeh -Shireen Sierra – to talk fashion and play around with her pups (ulterior motives?). She’s been a fan of Pitusa from the very start and we just LOVE her…..

My name is Shireen Sierra and I am originally from New York. I grew up in the City and moved to Miami about five years ago. 

 

shireen16

Most of my time is spent in my home. I run my online boutique, ALIZEH from home so the entire house has really become a fun ongoing project for me. I love entertaining too…I’m such a homebody! 

shireen15
Shireen in her office wearing her mini abaya

To get inspired I like to travel and read. The two of them go hand in hand because the only time I can ever focus on a good book seems to be while I’m traveling and semi-disconnected from my everyday life. Sometimes a change of scenery is all you need to get your creativity flowing.  

shireen12

My favorite Pitusa pieces are my abayas. I used to love wearing them as cover-ups to the beach but now I adore lounging around the house in them because they make me feel like I’m not wearing anything. They are hands down the most comfortable loungewear pieces I own.

shireen11
Outside her gorgeous home in Coral Gables in her favorite Black Abaya

I love to style Pitusa with a bikini, cuff bracelets, strappy flats and soft wavy hair. 

Shireen10

I could never leave the house without my bag — it’s packed with all my essentials.

shireen3
Lounging at home in her PomPom Sevillana

 

If I could travel anywhere in the world it would be Paris because that city holds a special place in my heart. The energy, history, style and history are captivating.

 

In my free time you can find me grabbing a bite to eat somewhere outdoors with my husband and our two dogs.

 

Best Beauty Tip: Clé de Peau concealer – it can hide evidence of a sleepless night!

 

Favorite trend right now: Mixed metals. Rose gold, gold, silver… I love them all.

 

The characteristic I find most attractive in a friend is loyalty. 

Something most people don’t know about me is that growing up I wanted to be an interior designer or architect. Decorating my house has been so much fun. One day I hope to get to play architect by building out my dream house or office space.

 

 

pitusa-heart

Leave a comment